| News

The new City Council sworn in

The new members of City Council were sworn in Monday evening at City Hall, thereby officially assuming their duties, in accordance with the results of the election on November 5.

The mayor, Mr. John Belvedere, is in the centre, surrounded by councillors Mr. Claude Cousineau, Mr. Paul Bissonnette, Ms. Tara Stainforth, Ms. Cynthia Homan, Ms. Kelly Thorstad-Cullen, Mr. Eric Stork, Mr. Brent Cowan and Mr. David Webb.

The first Council meeting will take place tomorrow, on November 14, at 7:30 p.m. at City Hall, located at 451 Saint-Jean Boulevard. Council meetings are also webcast live.


Information: 514-630-1200, communications@pointe-claire.ca