| News

Your candidates in the 2017 municipal elections

The City of Pointe-Claire would like to inform you about the candidates in the November 5 municipal elections.


Candidates Mr. John Belvedere
Mr. Teodor Daiev
Mr. Aldo Iermieri (incumbent of another office)
Mr. Timothy Lloyd Thomas



District 1, Cedar/Le Village Mr. Claude Cousineau (incumbent)
Mr. Michael D’Arrisso
District 2, Lakeside Ms. Eklas Bichai
Mr. Paul Bissonnette (incumbent)
Mr. Stephen Cascioli
District 3, Valois Ms. Kelly Thorstad-Cullen (incumbent) – Elected by acclamation
District 4, Cedar Park Heights Mr. Ronald Francis
Mr. Ossama Guindi
Mr. Steve Naday
Ms. Tara Stainforth
Mr. Andrew Swidzinski
District 5, Lakeside Heights Ms. Cynthia Homan (incumbent)
Ms. Amanda Roberts
District 6, Seigniory Mr. Patrick Marsolais
Mr. David Webb
District 7, Northview Mr. Eric Stork
Mr. Eric Trudeau
District 8, Oneida Mr. Jack (John) Beaumont (incumbent)
Mr. Brent Cowan

Exercising your right to vote is very important. Members of City Council are your representatives. They establish City guidelines and priorities that have a lasting impact on the environment in which you live. Any person entered on the list of electors may vote. Electors are responsible for making sure their name is on the list.

In the week of October 9, you will receive a notice in the mail indicating the name of each person entered on the list at your address. If your name is not on the list, you will have to appear before the Board of Revisors to have it entered.

For more information:
2017 Elections in Pointe-Claire
Directeur général des élections du Québec


Information: 514-630-1200, communications@pointe-claire.ca