| News

Your candidates in the 2021 municipal election

The City of Pointe-Claire wishes to inform you of the candidates in the upcoming municipal election on November 7.

Mayor’s Office
John Belvedere (incumbent)
Lois Butler
Tim Thomas

District 1 – Cedar/Le Village
Claude Cousineau (incumbent)
François Giasson
Erin Tedford

District 2 – Lakeside
Paul Bissonnette (incumbent)
Linda De Witt

District 3 – Valois
Paul Brodeur
Barry Christensen
Bob Jack
Kelly Thorstad-Cullen (incumbent)

District 4 – Cedar Park Heights
Tara Stainforth (incumbent)
Brigitte Watson

District 5 – Lakeside Heights
Cynthia Homan (incumbent)
Jeremy Searle

District 6 – Seigniory
Ossama Guindi
Bruno Tremblay
David Webb (incumbent)

District 7 – Northview
Norm Lapointe
Eric Stork (incumbent)

District 8 – Oneida
Brent Cowan (incumbent)
Noya Golan

Exercising your right to vote is very important because your elected municipal officials represent you and influence where you live by determining municipal directions and priorities. Everyone entered on the electoral list can vote. Every elector is responsible for making sure that they are registered to vote.

During the week of October 11, you will receive by mail a notice of entry on the electoral list indicating the name of the individuals entered on the list at your address. If your name is not on the list, you must go to the Board of Revisors to register.

For more information:
2021 Elections in Pointe-Claire
Élections Québec